Giorgio by Moroder – Daft Punk

This song changed my life and hence deserves to be the first post of my ‘Song a Day’ project. Giorgio in his speech in the song say something so meaningful, so profound that it made me break the self imposed shackles that were limiting my expression and emerge a happier, more contented and definitely a lot more expressive individual than I was before I even heard this. Huge thanks to DP for bringing GM to me. Also,  the credit of introducing me to this goes to my super awesome husband who is not only a huge Daft Punk fan but also my role model in many ways. So yay for that!

“Once you free your mind about a concept of

Harmony and music being correct

You can do whatever you want

So, nobody told me what to do

And there was no preconception of what to do”

The song has amazing beats and brilliant electronic sounds that pick up after he says the epic words (above). I use the high energy of this song when I need to focus and tell myself how easy it all is if we let it. Hope you like it!

Leave a Reply

